Start Running

Day 201: It was my first day of training, getting inspired to run in the Sydney Running Festival in September. I haven’t done any serious jogging since the end of last year, so back into it slowly today. I did 2.8km in 25 mins (back to the old running schedule 5 min walk warm up, run for 4 mins, walk for 2 mins, run for 4 mins, walk for 2) repeat this until I can’t do it anymore! I revived the old 80’s hits on the ipod for motivation again. I’ll update on this weekly to see if I’m improving.

Leave a Reply

