Pub Night

Day 136:  A few months back our house got flooded and we’re still going through insurance to get items replaced, which involved a day of getting quotes for replacement items today.  This is hard to become enthused about since seeing how people live in third world countries!

We meet up with friends later (this part I love – people) and we catch up about the adventures abroad, at our local pub. (pub brings about all kinds of connotations, however this is an outdoor Balinese style area with waterfalls and plants, yes there still is beer and alcohol, but very family friendly).  Now that I’ve described the “pub” setting I feel justified in my decision to take my family there phew (just in case anyone is judging me out there).  Am I becoming paranoid?    A great night and great people to be around.

Leave a Reply

