Homecoming

Day 131: Arrive home. Delayed in customs for  an extra hour.  All those bamboo gifts seemed a good idea at the markets, but in the queue at the baggage check, I wonder. Great to be greeted by my kids hanging off me. The weather is freezing here compared to Cambodia.  I’m welcomed by a mere 15 deg celcius and we’ve been in 40 deg celcius in Cambodia.  We head home with the kids (still school holidays) to chill out and watch some movies I brought home.  I’m pretty tired, as didn’t get much sleep on the plane and end up dozing through the movies with kids. Surreal!  I can’t believe I’ve been and returned and nothing seems to have changed.  Life goes on doesn’t it!

Leave a Reply

