Sydney State of Mind

View from Ripples

Day 106: I heard the funniest rip off of “Empire state of mind” today called Sydney State of Mind, on Nova radio station. See link below if you want to listen to it.

http://www.novafm.com.au/Audio_Sydney-State-of-Mind-extended_96285?site=Nova969&s=166

I had a lovely lunch date today with my hubby at Ripples in Milson’s Point, which overlooks Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House.  Amazing views.  I took a few shots to show you how wonderful Sydney is.  A real stunner of a day.  Grateful for my lovely hubby, spoiling me and making me feel special.  Love is in the air!

I’ve been playing around with editing my photo’s in Picnik.  I love some of the effects, especially the old vintage look (vespa). What do you think?

Love the reflection in windows

Vespa outside restaurant

Beautiful cityscape

Sydney Opera House

Leave a Reply

