Scar Tissue

Day 105: Today I’ve been contemplating things that have happened in my life. I was listening to Red Hot Chilli Pepper’s Scar Tissue on my ipod while walking and it brought back memories of a troubling time in my relationship. So today I contemplate, can you move on from a hurt? You may learn to forgive/forget (or not) but forever you’re left with a scar. Does the ‘scar tissue’ fade?

Maybe it’s best not to look back, it’s history. Time to look forward and be present in the now.

The present today is these baby carrots. It took month’s to grow these little baby carrots, next attempt sweet potato!

Leave a Reply

