Autumn rain

Day 89:  The first day of Autumn, and the rain came down today.  Was feeling really tired today after a big weekend.  Decided to spend some time (fun) researching my camera functions to capture movement in photos and fast shutter speeds to freeze water.  Of course this was also in between the housework jobs I  have neglected over the weekend (chore).  I am posting a few photo’s today, one of a visitor who we hear every night on our roof (not a prowler) but a possum.  He came out to visit after our BBQ on the weekend so the kids gave him a pear to eat.  The other shots are of me trying to capture the rain today (would have been a funny sight if the neighbours saw me, out with my camera under an umbrella trying to get shots of the rain).  Enjoyed the moment today and the rain and for this I’m thankful!

Leave a Reply

