Shopping Rage Lesson

Day 82:  I was doing my grocery shopping today and was at the checkout queue when I suddenly remembered I wanted to get a leek (onion vegetable).   So since the lady in front of me was still unloading her items, I thought I could just duck back and get my leek, and left my trolley in the queue.  However to my surprise when I returned, my trolley had been pushed out of the queue and a mature age lady was in my spot unloading her own items.  I couldn’t believe it!  So I asked her “did you move my trolley, I was in the queue?”  To which she replied the trolley was unattended and I didn’t know how long you would be?  I was shaking and so angry….and my only reply was “Well thanks very much, you are a very kind person aren’t you!”  Then I took my trolley to another queue.  And while I waited I was still stewing over this.  I’ve been trying to practice loving kindness and buddhism beliefs, but I think I wasn’t very buddhist like, thinking “oh, karma is going to get you old lady”.   How is it, this lady could get me so riled up?

When I got home and finished unpacking I checked my email and had received one of  the “pass it on emails and something good will happen in four days”.  But there was this prayer in it which I’ve put below.  Maybe this was my own karma coming back with a message!

Saint Theresa’s Prayer

May today there be peace within.

May you trust God that you are exactly where you are meant to be..

May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith.

May you use those gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you.

May you be content knowing you are a child of God..

Let this presence settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing,

Dance, praise and love.

It is there for each and every one of us.

Green tea time
2 responses to “Shopping Rage Lesson

  1. You should have decked her Neen. She had it coming!!!!

Leave a Reply

