Stuck in the 80’s

Day 77: Listening to my Ipod today walking.. does anyone else love the 80’s music, I’ve got my old favourites, Footloose, Flashdance, Freeze Frame, and a bit of David Bowie, I know embarrassing.  I do have recent songs too, but nothing like listening to the oldies.  I even found out when I was into running a bit, that you can download songs that help you run at your speed.  I am quite a slow runner so I had ones like “Fox on the run” (hilarious I know) can’t believe I’m admitting to listening to these.  And for the home stretch you need something with a bit more beat something you just have to sing out loud like Coldplay’s Viva la Vida (which isn’t good when you can’t sing well) but at least I can’t hear myself, I’ve got earphones in and am oblivious! Grateful for music today!

I like this quote

“Dance like no one is watching. Sing like no one is listening. Love like you’ve never been hurt and live like it’s heaven on Earth.”
— Mark Twain

2 responses to “Stuck in the 80’s

  1. There are some days when all you need are perfectly synced tunes to run along to.

    Music always has had a therapeutic quality for me as well. Thanks for reminding me how grateful I am for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

