The weekend is nigh

Day 65:  I can hardly walk after my game of futsal last night (longer recovery needed as you get older), and go for a gentle walk with a friend.  We walk and talk and of course get a coffee .  I make a mental note to myself that I  must remember to listen more, being a friend isn’t just about sharing your ideas, worries or joy, but enquiring more and being more aware of others, or at least letting them know they can talk if they want to. Overall a good day, and the end of the week, which means no set routine for two days – no racing to school to  get there before the bell.   My little ones have survived a long week at school and need to recoup! Bring on the wine… Cheers!

Leave a Reply

