Funemployed

Day 63: I found this word in the Sunday Telegraph (Sydney) and it really summed me up.   “funemployed – taking advantage of one’s newly unemployed status to have fun or pursue other interests.  

I don’t know if I qualify as newly unemployed, but I’m definitely between jobs being a stay at home mum, and having fun pursuing my interests….coffee, swimming, yoga, blogging, photography….. 

Apparently it was added as a new word to the Oxford Dictionary last year, along with this one: 

unfriend – verb – To remove someone as a ‘friend’ on a social networking site such as Facebook. 

I wonder what words will be around in another decade? 

Fins & Rockpool

Leave a Reply

