The Big Day

Day 58:  The big day…first day of school.  There were no tears from either of us…..maybe daddy had a moment. I distracted myself (with a massage – yes indulgent, but sometimes you have to put yourself first).  The day went well.  I’m glad to have two loving children who found each other at lunch time and played even though they see each other all day every other day.  This wasn’t a request I’d asked my eldest to “look out for her” but they naturally did, with excitement that they could see each other every day at school…. I wonder how long this will last.

Leave a Reply

