Sydney Heatwave Welcome

Day 49 & 50: Enjoyed a sleep in before our flight home.  14 hours on a plane isn’t appealing and after 10 hours on the plane I’m getting claustrophobic and try to distract myself with another movie.  We land in Sydney at 6am and make our way home.  I’m absolutely exhausted with jetlag…..and hit my bed for quick rest, which ends up being hours, waking up at 1pm not knowing where I am.   It’s sweltering heat here with 30 degree day to welcome us home.  We head down to the beach for a swim and I feel a whole lot better and refreshed.

Our beach

Leave a Reply

