Dragonfly Beauty

Day: 13 In the last two days I’ve seen dragonflies around my house.. which is a rare treasure. I was once told that dragonflies are symbolic and special. So I grabbed my camera to try and get a shot. To my amazement the dragonfly kept circling me, like it was trying to help me get the shot. This lead me to look up the meanings for dragonflies, so see excerpt below. I am grateful this beautiful creature came to visit me.

“The main symbolisms of the dragonfly are renewal, positive force and the power of life in general. Dragonflies can also be a symbol of the sense of self that comes with maturity. Also, as a creature of the wind, the dragonfly frequently represents change. And as a dragonfly lives a short life, it knows it must live its life to the fullest with the short time it has – which is a lesson for all of us”.

Above info taken from: http://www.dragonfly-site.com/meaning-symbolize.html check it out. 

Ps.  My photo didn’t turn out like a National Geographic style, more like an oil painting –  hard to capture this fast flyer!  If you’ve got any tips on what settings I need to have my camera on to get a national geographic shot, please leave me a comment.  Thanks

Day 13: Dragonfly

Leave a Reply

