Pool Boy

Day 12:  There is nothing better than putting your head in water to stop the brain banter….. no I don’t mean drowning.  I mean swimming laps in a pool.  I had the pleasure today to swim, and all I had to think about was making it to the other end, then back, then back again and so on and so on.  It really is a kind of meditation, only hearing your breath and the sound of water.  I’m grateful for this mental break, as well as the physical exhaustion, and the joy of making it through the hour session.

Day 12: Pool Boy

Leave a Reply

